Weekend Trip: Vancouver, BC

This is a long overdue entry. My sister, her hubby and I went to Vancouver, BC over a weekend trip. It’s such a lovely place. Rich in history and beautiful sceneries. And I must say that I fell in love with Stanley Park, simply gorgeous! I just wished that I brought with me my sneakers because I really wanted to go running around Stanley Park, a park so beautiful and huge, it’s the biggest park in North America. Even bigger than Central Park! I hope I can visit again, even if I’ll just run around Stanley Park,  maybe sometime in the future then.

We basically stayed in the tourist spot of Vancouver, our hotel was located in Robson Street, meaning we were in the “Times Square” area in downtown. It was only walking distance from all the shops and restaurants. Thanks to my generous sister and brother in law. I had a blast! I can’t wait for Florida in two weeks!:-) Here are some of the pics.

for our sister Cynthia in Hawaii and our sister Christine in New Zealand!:-)

a very busy street indeed.

LOVE

the three of us at the Nation's Totem Poles

They have tons of big trees with intricate histories.

Liongate's Bridge, same architects of SFO's Golden Gate Bridge.

Good morning Vancouver!

Authentic crepes! Best crepe of my life!

my order: black forest ham with béchamel sauce and swiss cheese. so freaking good!

Granville Island

If this isn't cheese heaven, I don't know what is! LOVE

Canada Eh!:-)

Leave a comment