Hike. Yoga. Wine.

I am not exactly the most outdoorsy person in the world, so three weekends ago was indeed, a treat! My co worker, Ana Banana dragged me to go hiking, yoga, and wine tasting. She found a deal online and since she’s never without an activity during weekends, she invited me to come along. I’ve never gone hiking before and true to my New year’s resolution to try new things, I said yes. Needless to say, it was really tiring. It was a 6 mile hike but it was worth it! Just to be able to commune with nature is awesome in itself. Living in busy NYC, when do we even get to do things like hiking? seldom. And to do yoga on top of the mountains? it was, for lack of a better word, amazing! I just started with Vinyasa and Bikram yoga, so having done it in open air was really a memorable experience. We capped the afternoon off with a little wine tasting, and who doesn’t love wine?

I am really pleased that I did the hike, yoga, wine day with my friend. It is so refreshing to breakaway from the monotomy of everyday life and just be free. Because certainly, there will be days when I can no longer hike and do yoga, I’m just happy that it wasn’t that day.:-)

Ana and I, ready for our al fresco yoga class!

loving yoga now, I should have done it when i was younger:-)

wine tasting at Palaia Vineyard

🙂

Leave a Reply

