Broadway: JERSEY BOYS

This has been long overdue for me and my friends, but just last week we finally saw the Tony award winning musical, Jersey Boys. I was with a smile the entire show, it really was very entertaining. Even if you’re not familiar with their music, just the beat and the happy vibe of the musical are enough to keep the audience singing and even dancing along with the cast.

Winner of the 2006 Tony Award for Best Musical, Jersey Boys tells the story of how Frankie Valli and The Four Seasons went from being unknown New Jersey kids to international pop superstars. The show features over 30 beautifully sung tunes, including “Sherry,” “Big Girls Don’t Cry” and “Can’t Take My Eyes Off You.” I certainly recommend this show, for 2 hours and a half, you get non stop of terrific entertainment! I’ve said it before and i’ll say it again, Broadway, I love you! See you next time at The Book of Mormon!:-)

My Playbill of this terrific musical!

Leave a Reply

